Save $$$!

Book your oceanside

escape today!

BOOK NOW

 

 

Book Online

Check-In Duration
 

Ocean Royale Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Ocean Royale guests.

<   Pages: 1  2  3
10 50 Total of 47 Results

"great location" 4 of 5 stars

Great location the beach is very close and it is only a short walk to Broadbeach resturants. Units have good ocean views and are a good size.

Paul Dev - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

"Excellent service, Amazing views, Feed the birds" 4 of 5 stars

Well, this place was a great shocking surprise after a 5 star property made a mistake with my booking. My 13 yr old daughter chose this from the images as she wanted ocean views. Having worked in 4 & 5 star hotels for over 20 years I was impressed by the genuine service that a lot of 'chain' hotels are missing. Housekeeping was fantastic as I know first hand it is hard to maintain an older property. This is the best property while I was doing filming for Supanova and I fully recommend this property for value for money for anyone attending Supanova. But my fav was waking up in the morning to watch the waves then go down to the lobby & watch the bird feeding. I would have loved to stay longer but maybe next year.

Kathleen Mac - Springfield
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

The Ocean Royale is not brand new but well maintained and very comfortable. We had a 2 bed apartment and we loved the wrap around balcony so we could see the sun rises and the sun sets from the 8th floor. Very quiet, the only noise we heard was the sound of the surf which was virtually just across the road. Well appointed kitchen and huge living area as well as main bathroom (with bath) and ensuite. No air con. but the sea air was a real treat. Very obliging staff so we would not look elsewhere next visit to the Gold Coast.

a Bligh - NSW
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

We had a scoopon to stay here so we had great value for money, but even without the scoopon I would definitely stay here again. The apartment was large and very nicely furnished, the wrap around balcony had a beautiful view of the ocean.

The pool was nice and the lady on reception was lovely. There were some great restaurants within walking distance. We had a great weekend and would definitely come back.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends

TCD - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Dec 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at Ocean Royale. The 1 bed unit on level 10 had the most spectacular uninterupted views of the beach. Just lovely going to sleep each night with just the sound of the waves. The room was large and everything you could think of was provided. Very clean and service was lovely even though we were there on a scoupon deal. Undercover parking, walking distance to everything, indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool and bbq and tennis - just fantastic. can't wait to go back there again....

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family

Alison D - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Dec 2011

"We loved it so much, we extended for another night!" 5 of 5 stars

We stayed in a 1 bedroom self contained apartment on the 7th floor which provided us with uninterupted views of the beach (which was only a 1 min walk). It was very clean and comfortable to stay in. There was an outdoor and indoor heated pool with a spa along with saunas and a decent sized tennis court.
The staff were lovely and very helpful to our range of requests from parking our car in the garage for a few hours before checking in to allowing us to stay an extra night as we were enjoying it so much. The location was perfect for short strolls to the local shopping centre and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay close enough to Surfers Paradise but without paying extreme prices.

Kyleanne - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 11 Aug 2011

"Great service - Excellent location" 5 of 5 stars

This is in a great location for anyone who likes an afternoon stroll. We stayed in a 1 bedroom self contained apartment with Ocean views and air conditioning on the 12th floor. 10 mins walking distance to Broadbeach mall eateries and coffee shops. Bus stop is within 6 mins walk for the Casino and Pacific Fair, which is a 10 min ride. A patrolled beach is across the road as well as a park within a few minutes walk. Indoor and outdoor pools. I would like to commend Maureen for her lovely service from the moment we made the booking to arriving and leaving. Knowledgeable and provided some information on businesses providing discounts also. Thank you

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple

klynn 68 - Australia
Date Reviewed: 11 Aug 2011
<   Pages: 1  2  3
10 50 Total of 47 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
 
  Required fields