Save $$$!

Book your oceanside escape today!

BOOK NOW

 

 

Book Online

Check-In Duration
 

Ocean Royale Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Ocean Royale guests.

Awesome location and a view that was fabulous and the sound of the ocean was incredible. I would highly recommend and will definitely stay here again and recommend to all my family and friends

Lena - via booking.com
Date Reviewed: 27 Dec 2021

The location was incredibly close to everything, parking was easy, the pools and spa and the whole hotel was really nice! Thank you for having me!

Zoe Song - via Google
Date Reviewed: 10 Dec 2021

Fabulous views of the ocean, the Managers are very friendly and attentive and make you feel very welcome. Units are clean and well maintained. Literally across the road from the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Highly recomended. We will be staying here again next year!

loe lee - via Google
Date Reviewed: 08 Dec 2021

We loved our stay in the two bedroom unit, clean and modern flat, all was fantastic, we enjoyed both inside and outside swimming heated pools. We will be definitely coming back!

yfn1229 - via Google
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2021

Thank you to all at Ocean Royale and honouring my request to have a panoramic sea view. I was Booked into the 4th Floor but luckily I asked for my request to be honoured. The lovely Gent at Reception put us on the 13th Level - amazing. Apartment was great everything provided. Great layout. The Pool was crystal clear and warm too. It was only a 2 night stay. I want to help local GC Businesses due to the impact of the Covid. Thanks again to all at Ocean Royale I will be back.

Yvette Honey - Mermaid Beach
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2021

We stayed for 3 nights and the location & the views are amazing. Short walk to the beach 2min. and a 10min walk to the shopping centre. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor which was very comfortable & clean. The staff were very helpful (Alex) and friendly. The indoor & outdoor pool was very nice. We will be going back to stay for sure and letting our friends know about the accommodation.

Gay & Alex McLaren - Jacobs Well
Date Reviewed: 26 Sep 2021

Had a lovely time here, the appartment was clean and had everything we needed. Big shout out to the staff who went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. Hope to come back one day.

Kathy Chalmers - via Google
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2021

Beachfront, clean apartment with fabulous views, secure parking. Great outdoor and indoor swimming pools. Lovely comfortable bed, large bathrooms, sunny outlook. Great café across the road, and very good front office staff, who can arrange anything you need.

zhangbin1000 - via Google
Date Reviewed: 25 May 2021

Nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment with amazing ocean views all the way to Coolangatta. Comfortable beds, air conditioning in the living room. Free carpark. 2 pools and spa. Wont want to leave.

HM G - via Google
Date Reviewed: 16 Oct 2020

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff. Room was great value with million dollar views. Location was great, just across from the beach & minutes walk to the restaurants and hub of Broadbeach and the convention centre. I was here for business and added a few extra days to enjoy the area. I liked it so much I’ll be booking another week at Ocean Royale soon.

nautilus trimming - via Google
Date Reviewed: 18 Jun 2019

Wow, this motel is definitely the place to stay. We were here for 7 nights and it was magical. The view we saw as we opened the door of our room was breathtaking. Coming from the Riverina we don't see this on a daily basis.. The peace and quiet is beautiful, just the crashing waves to listen to. I did ask for an Ocean View and we certainly got that, we were on the 13th floor. Ocean View you did not disappoint, thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will be back.

Avis & Al Ewing - Griffith NSW
Date Reviewed: 21 May 2018

The unit was fully refurbished and was fresh and clean with everything in the kitchen for self catering and two excellent TVs to watch the January sport of an evening. Ocean Royale offer free internet with no download limits which was thoroughly enjoyed by the children and adults. The view was superb, the air conditioning was excellent, the pools were lovely and the building was conveniently located to the surf life saving flags. Overall we had a terrific time and would highly recommend.

Kate Ashman - Bendigo
Date Reviewed: 31 Jan 2018

We have been coming back again and again to Ocean Royale for more than 20 years. We travel to the Broadbeach for work and leisure 2 to 3 times a year.
These apartments are in a great location which is only a stroll (3 short blocks) to the Oasis Shopping Centre and Broadbeach mall (handy for restaurants), but is nice and quiet. Beach across the road, Surf club just along the beach front path, 2 blocks from the main road for transport.The pool and reception has been done up beautifully recently. My daughter loves the two pools (indoor heated & outdoor).
We have had many of the rooms over the 20 years, and they all have been good and very clean. The reception ladies Maureen and Yvonne are lovely, and always very helpful with anything needed. Nothing is too much trouble for them.This property is value for money, and a great location. Don't bother looking any further.

Katherine Naprta - Northern Beaches Sydney
Date Reviewed: 14 Oct 2016

What a lovely room we had. The 2 bedroom unit had such a great view. We had such a wonderful stay. Such a pity our two days went so quickly. Management was so helpful. We are planning for our next stay there before the end of the year. Walking distance to shops and restaurant was very handy.

Teresa Chang - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 28 Apr 2014

Bloody great place to stay great views great amenities every where was clean tidy grounds where brilliant we enjoyed it very much highly recommend cheers.

Ian young - Ipswich,qld
Date Reviewed: 21 Apr 2014

We utilised a Scoopon voucher at Ocean Royale, and had the most memorable weekend - we would highly recommend it! Excellent facilities, Spectacular views from our apartment, short walk to the restaurants at Broadbeach, and OUTSTANDING service - thanks again Maureen for your assistance. We'll definitely be back!

Gabrielle Gig - Ocean Royale, Broadbeach
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Royale Broadbeach. The rooms were clean, fresh and modern and the views of the ocean stunning. Staff are courteous and the facilities great. Would happily recommend Ocean Royale to anyone looking for a beach holiday on the Gold Coast.

Ron & Lyn Morsillo - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 17 Jan 2014

"Have been coming back here for 9 years"

Great location and great view of ocean. No loud noises at night, just the soothing sound of waves crashing. 1 minute walk to the beach and about 5 minutes to the centre of Broadbeach. Nice, comfortable rooms. Property overall is great and is great value. The staff - Maureen, Yvonne & others - are very friendly and helpful. Have been coming back here regularly for 9 years, and of course will continue to come back!

Eric Giardina - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 14 Jan 2014

If you want want Broadbeach accommodation with immediate access to beach, shopping and transport, and where the only sound to disturb your visit is the breaking of the waves, then Ocean Royale is the place to stay.

The apartment was fine and the view was fantastic, so good I even tweeted a picture myself @Ljb2Liam, something else I noticed and wasn't expecting was the peace & quiet, can't wait to book again.

Great Value for money :)

Liam

Liam Jenkinson - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 17 Dec 2013

We had two rooms booked for two weeks at this hotel and both were exact ally what we wanted ocean views city views the rooms were very clean and well presented
The ladies that run this hotel do a great job they are very friendly and helpful I will recommend this place to any of my friends this is the second time I have stayed here the first time was just me and my son and we felt very safe we will defiantly be staying here again loved our holiday and thanks again to the two beautiful ladies Yvonne and Maureen For helping us do this

Hayley scott - Kalgoorlie wa
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2013

We used a Scoopon for our 3 day stay here and found it excellent value for money, ideally located with views of the beach which was just a short walk away and handy to the Broadbeach Restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were on the 7th. floor, the apartment was clean although a little dated and the carpets were a bit shabby, other than this our stay was most enjoyable.

Rob Christie - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 28 Oct 2013

4 of 5 stars
If you want want Gold Coast accommodation with immediate access to beach, shopping and transport, and where the only sound to disturb your visit is the breaking of the waves, then Ocean Royale is the place to stay.
The room was spotless with really comfortable beds and Yvonne and Maureen were most helpful and friendly. Although we only stayed for 3 nights, we would happily return and we heartily recommend the venue to anyone considering a Coast visit, away from the madness that is Surfers.

hoopers - Sunshine Coast
Date Reviewed: 16 Sep 2013

The Ocean Royale is a great place to stay. We booked a one bedroom apartment for the New Year period and were not disappointed. Our flight arrived in the morning so we did not expect our room to be ready but sure enough, a smooth, friendly check-in and straight to our room for a quick change and walk across the road to the beach.
The sound of the waves, uninterrupted views, friendly and accommodating owners, apartment clean with all appropriate amenities.
Far enough away from busy Broadbeach but still only a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, bowling club which is a must for a fun and friendly barefoot game of bowls and exceptional, cheap meal!
Only about 3km to Surfers if you want to be apart of the hustle and bustle. Close to Jupiters and Pacific Fair shopping centre and short stroll to bus stops. If you are into shopping you must visit Robina Shopping Centre, flag Pacific Fair if you have time to catch a 40 min bus ride out to the newly renovated Robina shopping centre.

All-in-all a great holiday thanks to a great property to stay in?

Thanks to the lovely owners for making our stay enjoyable, care-free, no hassles! We will definitely return to the Ocean Royale!

Kimbo08 - NZ
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

"Excellent service, Amazing views, Feed the birds" 4 of 5 stars

Well, this place was a great shocking surprise after a 5 star property made a mistake with my booking. My 13 yr old daughter chose this from the images as she wanted ocean views. Having worked in 4 & 5 star hotels for over 20 years I was impressed by the genuine service that a lot of 'chain' hotels are missing. Housekeeping was fantastic as I know first hand it is hard to maintain an older property. This is the best property while I was doing filming for Supanova and I fully recommend this property for value for money for anyone attending Supanova. But my fav was waking up in the morning to watch the waves then go down to the lobby & watch the bird feeding. I would have loved to stay longer but maybe next year.

Kathleen Mac - Springfield
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

The Ocean Royale is not brand new but well maintained and very comfortable. We had a 2 bed apartment and we loved the wrap around balcony so we could see the sun rises and the sun sets from the 8th floor. Very quiet, the only noise we heard was the sound of the surf which was virtually just across the road. Well appointed kitchen and huge living area as well as main bathroom (with bath) and ensuite. No air con. but the sea air was a real treat. Very obliging staff so we would not look elsewhere next visit to the Gold Coast.

a Bligh - NSW
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

"great location" 4 of 5 stars

Great location the beach is very close and it is only a short walk to Broadbeach resturants. Units have good ocean views and are a good size.

Paul Dev - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

"Great four days with the girls"
4 of 5 stars

Had a great unit on 11th floor with a fantastic view of the beach and surrounds. Maureen and Yvonne are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Beach just across the road and a short walk to the restaurants in Broadbeach.

Princesschilli - Gosford
Date Reviewed: 10 May 2012

We had a scoopon to stay here so we had great value for money, but even without the scoopon I would definitely stay here again. The apartment was large and very nicely furnished, the wrap around balcony had a beautiful view of the ocean.

The pool was nice and the lady on reception was lovely. There were some great restaurants within walking distance. We had a great weekend and would definitely come back.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends

TCD - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Dec 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at Ocean Royale. The 1 bed unit on level 10 had the most spectacular uninterupted views of the beach. Just lovely going to sleep each night with just the sound of the waves. The room was large and everything you could think of was provided. Very clean and service was lovely even though we were there on a scoupon deal. Undercover parking, walking distance to everything, indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool and bbq and tennis - just fantastic. can't wait to go back there again....

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family

Alison D - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Dec 2011

"We loved it so much, we extended for another night!" 5 of 5 stars

We stayed in a 1 bedroom self contained apartment on the 7th floor which provided us with uninterupted views of the beach (which was only a 1 min walk). It was very clean and comfortable to stay in. There was an outdoor and indoor heated pool with a spa along with saunas and a decent sized tennis court.
The staff were lovely and very helpful to our range of requests from parking our car in the garage for a few hours before checking in to allowing us to stay an extra night as we were enjoying it so much. The location was perfect for short strolls to the local shopping centre and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay close enough to Surfers Paradise but without paying extreme prices.

Kyleanne - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 11 Aug 2011

"Great service - Excellent location" 5 of 5 stars

This is in a great location for anyone who likes an afternoon stroll. We stayed in a 1 bedroom self contained apartment with Ocean views and air conditioning on the 12th floor. 10 mins walking distance to Broadbeach mall eateries and coffee shops. Bus stop is within 6 mins walk for the Casino and Pacific Fair, which is a 10 min ride. A patrolled beach is across the road as well as a park within a few minutes walk. Indoor and outdoor pools. I would like to commend Maureen for her lovely service from the moment we made the booking to arriving and leaving. Knowledgeable and provided some information on businesses providing discounts also. Thank you

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple

klynn 68 - Australia
Date Reviewed: 11 Aug 2011

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
 
  Required fields